Oh my dearest heels,
How I wish you were here to stay.
Unfortunately, we shall not be reunited,
Until well after late May.

Heels, heels, everywhere;
In windows, stores and on the street.
I blissfully forget
Only to be met with absolute defeat.

My friends and family urged me
To leave you behind.
I should have known better
And packed you so you could shine.

Now my feet don’t hurt
And lack blisters and bunions,
But I feel naked,
Whenever I attend luncheons.

They say distance makes the heart grow fonder,
But I miss you more each passing day.
The only thing that keeps me going
Is that we will be reunited aye.

Now before I depart,
My dearest parents I must plead.
If you can find it in your heart,
Please do me one last great deed.

Find my heels in the closest
Where I laid them to rest.
Please dear golly send them to me, 
Then I can once again be at my
best.




Leave a Reply.